We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Mid Island Automotive Repairs Ltd.
250-756-7871
2210 Wilgress Road, Unit #3
Nanaimo, BC V9S 4N4
49.192482 -123.976594
http://midislandauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
216 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 10/18/2018
Review by ANONYMOUS: top service
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 10/15/2018
Review by ANONYMOUS: freindly
  David 10/12/2018
Good and quick service.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 10/05/2018
Review by Gary Bull: I feel I can trust Ron with the repairs to my vehicle for quality and honesty.
  Linda 09/27/2018
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/20/2018
Review by Gina King: Professional and efficient service from the phone call to the pick up.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/20/2018
Review by Anne Marie Smith: I have recommended the service to friends and family
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/17/2018
Review by Holly Cornect: Honesty, and Sue on the desk was lovely!!!
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/17/2018
Review by ANONYMOUS: The amazing customer service offered!
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/14/2018
Review by Tracy Bowlby: Great care in communication. They always let me know what it might be before inspection then advise me after what they found and what to watch for.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/13/2018
Review by Joanne Telfer: They were friendly, helpful, and didn't talk down to me. I've had bad experiences with mechanics being sexist in the past so I'm always weary when I have to take my car in.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/06/2018
Review by Iris .S. Forster: Was in urgent dis-stress being from Comox on by way to the hospital for an urgent appointment when the drivers side window went down without reason and would NOT come back up!!! How can I leave my car like that in the hospital parking lot!!!! The young lady Susan listen to my story, went got the boss, Bob and the two of them could not have been more understanding plus helping out in any way they could since by this time I had broken down in tears!!! We had stopped two streets up first since that is the way we were coming and this other outfit, the bald man in there was so rude, right away didn't even listen to my story first, just yelled , Can't do you today, no way and walked off!!! Since I don't know Nanaimo at all I was really getting stressed out when some other person in there with dark hair and black glasses directed me to a place 2 streets down which was Mid Island Automotive Repairs Ltd.......HEAVEN !!!! I was so stressed by the time I got there thinking about this very important appointment I had at the hospital, that I was not going to make it and takes a long time to rebooked.....then came an angle in the name of Susan the secretary and she brought out the man in charge who I believe was Bob and he also was so kind!! They gave us a ride to the hospital left us there while they repaired my car and picked us up later when I was finished at the hospital.....I certainly will be recommending them to anyone who requires their kind of service! I even took some cards that I could pass around in Comox, to friends and others that should they run into problems while in Nanaimo to look Mid Island Automotive Repairs Shop up and see what Susan & Bob can do for them!!!! "Just Angles!" Many thanks!!!!
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/06/2018
Review by Kesondra Drayse: Very professional, clean and friendly. Never charges more than quoted. Doesn't do unauthorised work.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 08/10/2018
Review by James McGlynn: Excellent service, things are explained well, not a long waiting time to have the car serviced.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 08/09/2018
Review by Kristy Kulyk: Everyone I dealt with was great. Costs were reasonable and I got my car back quickly. Great service.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/30/2018
Review by Bente maguire: They are very efficient and helpful
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/26/2018
Review by Gina King: I have already recommended them to friends, family and colleagues with nothing but glowing praise from all.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/26/2018
Review by Gina King: I have already recommended them to friends, family and colleagues with nothing but glowing praise from all.
  Gina/Robin 07/26/2018
Ron, Susan, and the team at Mid Island are far and away the most friendly and thorough auto service team I have ever had the pleasure to know. From the ease of making an appointment to the excellent communication throughout, service is always an exercise in efficiency and professionalism. My old, beat-up jeep runs like a top thanks to the care and attention given by Mid Island Auto. Do you vehicles a favour and take them here next time they need a little love.
  NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 07/13/2018
Review by Casandra Wilson: Very happy with the service. Brought my car in for one issue and found out about a few smaller issues that will need to be dealt with in the future. I'm definitely going to be bringing my car to this shop from now on.
Total page: 11
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
250-756-7871
near by local auto car shop
2210 Wilgress Road, Unit #3
Nanaimo, BC V9S 4N4
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo